Well first and foremost of all, I would like anyone who's going to read this to know that this is going to be a rant on why girls should get into gaming more because guys think that they're better than us c: So if my fight against sexism in the video game industry is of no interest to you, I highly disadvise you from continuing to read this post....and if you're just awesome and want to read on, I want to thank you for spending the time and taking time out of your day to read this..
I've been a huge COD girl since I was young... I've always had a deep, deep love for video games, especially first person shooters... It's kind of interesting.. I'd used to sit there and watch my dad play COD 2 (yes I know, AGES ago)... and I remember always supporting him, yelling at him to flank left, look up, shoot towards the right, etc etc... until one day he decided to give me the controller and let me play.. I immediately started pwning the heck out of the players, and thus, my love for video games was in full swing...
And now, I'm a COD addict... I started playing COD extensively again in MW2, and I realized how much fun it was.. I also realized, I'm actually not THAT bad... Just to make the overrated, overzealous boys angry, I'd set my clan tag to [GIRL], just to crush their little egos when I came out on top.. Not saying that I'm egotistical at all... by FAR I'm not a crazy excellent player like the famous xJawz, SeaNanners, Hutch, Whiteboy7thst... I'm nowhere near their caliber, but I'm definitely above average.... In a regular match of Black Ops (team deathmatch), I'd usually come out as the top player..and that doesn't mean I slaughter my KDR either.. My KDR's not AMAZING, but I'm working slowly to raise it bit by bit.. It's currently sitting at a 1.7, but it's quickly rising... again, I DONT think I'm an amazing player
That being said, I would like to point out the fact that girls indeed can play video games, and that we could possibly play video games better than most guys out there... The video game industry is sooo male dominated, and I would really like to see more females get involved and show the guys that it's just not them who are able to go around noscoping people and look cool...and I can't tell you how many times I've been constantly teased when I first join a lobby about how I'm a girl and I can't play...and then when I come out as top player, the insults start flying... I've learned one thing through my experience in COD, You know you've gotten to a guy when he starts cussing you out..
I've also been challenged numerous times to 1v1 battles because they guys wanted to see how good I truly am, and I can smugly say that these guys realized how well girls can play.. If you're a girl gamer, or even a GUY gamer that supports this notion, go ahead and follow because I would love to talk to you guys and get to know you c:
Oh btw, I play on the PS3, so if any of you would like to play me once in a while I'd be happy to c:

1.7 kdr, that is amazing compared to my 1.25, and your a really good player
ReplyDelete